Sunday, November 12, 2023

Al-Rajhi Wins Tabuk-NEOM Rally, Al-Saif Comes in Second


Yazeed Al-Rajhi and Timo Gottschalk have won the Tabuk-NEOM Rally in Saudi Arabia, marking the start of the defense of Al-Rajhi’s Saudi Toyota Rally Championship title. Al-Rajhi, driving an Overdrive Racing Toyota Hilux, had a lead of 19 minutes, 28 seconds at the start of the second 136 km desert selective section, which he extended to a winning margin of 34 minutes, 43 seconds. Emirati KTM rider Mohammed Al-Balooshi won the motorcycle category by 30 minutes, 11 seconds. The event was organized by the Saudi Automobile and Motorcycle Federation in partnership with Abdul Latif Jameel Motors and Saudi Investment Bank.

Latest stories