Saturday, October 28, 2023

Ink Masters S14: Season Winner Revealed


Ink Master is a popular reality TV show that has been on air for over ten years. The show features some of the best tattoo artists in the industry as they compete for the title of “Ink Master.” This article will provide you with all the information you need to know about Ink Master Season 14, including the contestants, challenges, and what to expect from the show.

What is Ink Master?

Ink Master is a reality show that first aired in 2012 on Spike TV, which is now known as Paramount Network. The show is hosted by Dave Navarro, a musician and tattoo enthusiast. Tattoo artists from all over the world compete for the title of “Ink Master” on the show. Each season has a group of contestants who are judged by a panel of experts based on their artistic skills, creativity, and ability to perform under pressure.

Season 14 of Ink Master premiered on September 7, 2022, on Paramount+. The season consisted of ten episodes, with the last one airing on November 2, 2022. After being cancelled in 2020, the show was brought back as part of Paramount Network’s move to movies. Joel Madden, the lead singer of Good Charlotte, took over as host and judge, replacing Dave Navarro. Chris Nez and Oliver Peck were replaced by three new judges: Season 8 winner Ryan Ashley, Ami James, and Nikko Hurtado. This is the first season of the show where four judges are present every week.

This season, ten artists from previous seasons, including four winners, returned to compete for the title of “Ink Master” and a $250,000 prize. Navarro made an appearance as the “Master of Chaos,” changing the challenges in new ways.

Who Won Ink Master Season 14?

The top four contestants fought for the title with a 24-hour back-piece that they could do in any way they wanted. Angel and Anthony came back to make up the jury, which chose DJ to move on to the top three.

The judges eliminated Creepy Jason and Bob because they were hard to read. That left Gian and DJ Tambe, who was one of his tattoo inspirations, in the final two.

Since the judges couldn’t agree on a winner, the jury of peers, which included Bob and Creepy Jason, also voted. In the end, DJ Tambe was chosen as the winner of Ink Master Season 14 and the winner of the $250,000 prize, which is a first in the show’s history.

After winning, DJ Tambe posted a picture of his winning tattoo on Instagram. He thanked his fans and explained more about the tattoo. “I think a lot of people can relate to putting on a happy face when you just want to scream. Having a crazy mind is also one of my problems, so I thought it made sense to put them together,” he wrote.

DJ Has Won ‘Ink Master’ a Historic Three Times

DJ Tambe has won “Ink Master” three times, which is a record. When DJ wins season 14, it will be his third win, which is the most in the show’s history. He made his first appearance on season 9 in 2017 with Aaron “Bubba” Irwin. They were both representing the tattoo shop Old Town Ink in Arizona.

At the beginning of the competition, the two were in the bottom three, but they went on to win Best Tattoo of the Day twice. Even though Bubba and DJ spent the last three weeks of the season in last place, they made it to the finals and beat Matt O’Baugh and season 14 artist Katie McGowan for the title.

DJ came back right away for season 10 along with Steve Tefft, Tony Medellin, and Anthony, who were all winners before. Before playing for the $100,000 prize, each of the four was captain of his or her own team. Josh Payne from Team DJ won the competition, and DJ went on to win the Master Face-Off, making him the first and only artist to win two seasons in a row.

In conclusion, Ink Master Season 14 was an exciting season that saw DJ Tambe make history by winning the title for the third time. The show continues to be a popular platform for tattoo artists to showcase their skills and creativity. With new judges and challenges every season, fans can expect more thrilling episodes of Ink Master in the future.

Latest stories