Wednesday, December 2, 2020

Former chief ministers of PPP, PML-N routed by PTI candidates in Gilgit Baltistan elections 2020

Must Read

Covid Pfizer vaccine authorized to be used subsequent week in UK

They will obtain the primary shares of the vaccine – some as quickly as subsequent week. Mass immunisation...

Trump ‘confirms he’ll run for president once more in 2024’ in public for first time

National AssessmentBiden Energy Policies Will Make Blue New Mexico See RedLew Wallace, the previous territorial governor of New...

Leaked emails present Anders Aslund, the Atlantic Council’s Russia-basher in chief, tried to solicit funds from Russian billionaires

Internal Atlantic Council emails reveal the NATO-connected ‘think tank’ aggressively schmoozed the obscenely rich house owners of...

Combo reveals Syed Mehdi Shah (L) and Hafiz-ur-Rehman (R). Photos: FileSKARDU: Former Gilgit Baltistan chief ministers from the PML-N and the PPP had been defeated by the PTI candidates as unofficial outcomes of the  November 15 began coming in.PML-N chief and former CM of GB Hafiz-ur-Rehman, who was contesting from the GBA-2, Gilgit II constituency, confronted an embarrassing defeat as he secured the third place within the elections.The seat was received by the PTI’s Fattaullah Khan after he secured 6,696 votes and defeated the PPP’s Jamil Ahmed by two votes. Ahmed had secured 6,694 votes. On the opposite hand, Rehman might solely seize 3,964 votes.Former chief minister Syed Mehdi Shah of the PPP was defeated in GBA-7 by the PTI candidate Raja Muhammad Zakaria Khan.Syed Mehdi Shah secured 4140 votes, whereas the profitable PTI candidate bought 5288 votes.Meanwhile, the PML-N’s Muhammad Akbar Taban stood third with 1429 votes.The outcomes for the Gilgit Baltistan Election are being counted after the voting ended on Sunday.A complete of 745,361 voters have expectedly voted for 23 constituencies throughout 1,160 polling stations. Gilgit Baltistan area’s administration stated a minimum of 15,900 legislation enforcement personnel had been deployed for safety functions.Twenty-four seats of the Gilgit Baltistan Assembly are up for grabs among the many 320 candidates that contested the polls.

Latest News

More Articles Like This