Saturday, March 6, 2021

CAA notifies renewed advisory for incoming passengers

Must Read

PM Imran Khan lashes out at Nawaz, Zardari after vote of confidence

Prime Minister Imran Khan addressing National Assmebly. ISLAMABAD: After securing a vote of confidence from the National Assembly and thanking...

Ivory Coast votes in a parliamentary ballot amid political turmoil

Vote comes months after President Ouattara gained a 3rd time period in a ballot marred by unrest that killed...

Raijor Dal president Akhil Gogoi to contest Assam Assembly polls from Sibsagar

Jailed activist Akhil Gogoi will contest the upcoming elections in Assam from Sibsagar as a candidate of his newly-floated...
782517 4581981 plane updates
A file picture of a airplane. 

The Civil Aviation Authority (CAA) late Friday night time notified a renewed travel advisory for incoming passengers, dividing international locations into three classes.

The three classes — A, B, and C — should observe separate coronavirus SOPs.

In the primary Category, A, there are 24 counties, together with Australia, China, Iraq, New Zealand, Qatar, Iceland, Sri Lanka, and Saudi Arabia. Category C has six international locations  — South Africa, United Kingdom, Brazil, Ireland, Portugal and The Netherlands.

Category B consists of all these international locations which fall neither below A or C.

According to CAA, passengers from international locations in class A is not going to want to supply PCR take a look at stories, whereas passengers from Category B will now want to indicate a PCR take a look at which is 72 hours previous on the most.

The entry of passengers from Category C states is restricted and solely allowed as guided by the choices of the National Command and Operations Centre.


Latest News

More Articles Like This