After vote of confidence victory, politicians, sports activities personalities congratulate PM

800110 8230406 NA updates
Prime Minister Imran Khan speaks throughout a National Assembly session summoned for the premier’s vote of confidence move, on March 06, 2021. — PID

Federal minister, PTI leaders, and sports activities personalities took to Twitter and congratulated  Prime Minister Imran Khan following his victory within the vote of confidence within the National Assembly.

The premier gained after acquiring 178 of the required 172 votes of belief from Lower House members, nevertheless, the Opposition boycotted the session.

Congratulating the prime minister, Minister for Information and Broadcasting Senator Shibli Faraz Saturday mentioned the premier had as soon as once more proved that he’s a real, upright, and courageous chief who didn’t compromise on his rules.

The minister, in a tweet, mentioned at this time the philosophy of “honouring the note (currency)” and the sick intentions of opposition events have been defeated, and Imran Khan emerged victorious, for which he was grateful to Allah Almighty.

Foreign Minister Shah Mahmood Qureshi mentioned secret balloting solely ensured “power of the wallet”.

However, at this time’s vote of confidence was open for all to see — and it reveals “the power of the ballot and the strength of our captain”.

Chairperson of the Parliamentary Committee on Kashmir Shehryar Afridi additionally prolonged hearty felicitations to the prime minister.

“Hearty felicitations to honourable Prime Minister #ImranKhan who becomes the first ever PM to win more votes after two & a half years than what he got after being elected,” he mentioned.

The lawmaker mentioned that the premier was in a position to accomplish the feat as a result of nation’s prayers and “success made on economic, diplomatic and governance.”

Similarly, federal ministers Omar Ayub Khan, Sheikh Rasheed, National Assembly Speaker, and PTI chief Senator Faisal Javed additionally shared tweets congratulating the premier. 

Congratulations from cricketing fraternity

Many former and present cricketers additionally expressed their pleasure and pleasure after the previous skipper secured the vote of confidence.

Pakistan bowling coach Waqar Younis took to well-liked social media website Twitter to congratulate Khan, his former colleague, on the victory.

“The Tiger Roars Again. Congratulations Skipper #VoteOfConfidence” he wrote.

The former bowler additional appreciated Khan in one other tweet saying he loves the “skipper” for his “principals, honesty and by no means quit perspective”.

Javeria Khan quoted what appear to be lyrics from a popular Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaaf anthem to share her happiness.

Sharing a photo of the prime minister from the 1992 World Cup, pacer Anwar Ali shared some motivational words.

“It’s not defeat that destroys you, it is being demoralised by defeat that destroys you, as lengthy you continue learning from defeats you’ll all the time hold coming again & get stronger on a regular basis,” he said.

Meanwhile, all-rounder Mohammad Hafeez, congratulating the former skipper, said that he played a “grasp stroke”.