ACMs 2021: Maren Morris, Chris Stapleton and Miranda Lambert Lead History-Making Nominations


Getty photos (3)

Now it is a historic Academy of Country Music Awards nominations checklist.

On Friday, Kelsea Ballerini and Brothers Osborne helped announce a number of the nominees for this 12 months’s ACM Awards on CBS This Morning.

Leading the checklist are Maren Morris and Chris Stapleton with six nominations every. Trailing carefully behind is Miranda Lambert with 5 nominations and Ashley McBryde and Thomas Rhett with 4 nods every.

Making historical past this 12 months, 4 Black artists are nominated for awards: Jimmie Allen, Kane Brown, Mickey Guyton and John Legend, who’s a first-time nominee. Also for the primary time, each nominated track for single of the 12 months incorporates a girl.

RELATED: The ACM Awards Return to Nashville for 2021 Show and Will Again Air from Three Iconic Locations

Want to get the most important tales from PEOPLE each weekday? Subscribe to our new podcast, PEOPLE Every Day, to get the important celeb, leisure and human curiosity information tales Monday by Friday.

Up for the most-coveted entertainer of the 12 months award are standouts Stapleton, Thomas Rhett, Luke Bryan, Eric Church and Luke Combs. (Carrie Underwood and Thomas Rhett shared the 2020 title.)

Notably absent from the nominations checklist is Morgan Wallen, whose eligibility was halted earlier this month after utilizing a racial slur.

Entertainer of the Year

  • Luke Bryan

  • Eric Church

  • Luke Combs

  • Thomas Rhett

  • Chris Stapleton

Female Artist of the Year

  • Kelsea Ballerini

  • Miranda Lambert

  • Ashley McBryde

  • Maren Morris

  • Carly Pearce

Male Artist of the Year

  • Dierks Bentley

  • Eric Church

  • Luke Combs

  • Thomas Rhett

  • Chris Stapleton

Duo of the Year

  • Brooks & Dunn

  • Brothers Osborne

  • Dan + Shay

  • Florida Georgia Line

  • Maddie & Tae

Group of the Year

  • Lady A

  • Little Big Town

  • Old Dominion

  • The Cadillac Three

  • The Highwomen

New Female Artist of the Year

  • Ingrid Andress

  • Tenille Arts

  • Gabby Barrett

  • Mickey Guyton

  • Caylee Hammack

New Male Artist of the Year

  • Jimmie Allen

  • Travis Denning


  • Cody Johnson

  • Parker McCollum

Album of the Year

  • Born Here Live Here Die Here – Luke Bryan

  • Mixtape Vol. 1 – Kane Brown

  • Never Will – Ashley McBryde

  • Skeletons – Brothers Osborne

  • Starting Over – Chris Stapleton

Single of the Year

  • “Bluebird” Miranda Lambert

  • “I Hope” – Gabby Barrett

  • “I Hope You’re Happy Now” – Carly Pearce & Lee Brice

  • “More Hearts Than Mine” – Ingrid Andress

  • “The Bones” – Maren Morris

Song of the Year

  • “Bluebird” – Miranda Lambert

  • “One Night Standards” – Ashley McBryde

  • “Some People Do” – Old Dominion

  • “Starting Over” – Chris Stapleton

  • “The Bones” – Maren Morris

Video of the Year

  • “Better Than We Found It” – Maren Morris

  • “Bluebird” – Miranda Lambert

  • “Gone” – Dierks Bentley

  • “Hallelujah” – Carrie Underwood and John Legend

  • “Worldwide Beautiful” – Kane Brown

Songwriter of the Year

  • Ashley Gorley

  • Michael Hardy

  • Hillary Lindsey

  • Shane McAnally

  • Josh Osborne

Music Event of the Year

  • “Be a Light” – Thomas Rhett that includes Reba McEntire, Hillary Scott, Chris Tomlin, Keith Urban

  • “Does To Me” – Luke Combs that includes Eric Church

  • “I Hope You’re Happy Now” – Carly Pearce & Lee Brice

  • “Nobody But You” – Blake Shelton that includes Gwen Stefani

  • “One Beer” – HARDY that includes Lauren Alaina & Devin Dawson

  • “One Too Many” – Keith Urban, P!nk

The present is about to air stay from the Grand Ole Opry, the Ryman Auditorium and The Bluebird Cafe on Sunday April 18 at eight pm ET on CBS.